March 4,2003
happiness is NOT a warm gun.
I think I have stumbled across the definition of happiness that is appropriate to me: Having what you want is always nice, but wanting what you have makes things a thousand times better. I'm sure I'm not the first to have that little epiphany, but at least it's accurate. I can't even say THAT eloquently,though. Ah. I'm just not a writer. Except when I'm pissed about something.

I'm slightly concerned with my life at this point, because for the first time in a relationship I'm the one who has more emotional needs. I know that no guy would ever admit to it, but in the past it has always been the other way around. I was just sort of going with the flow of things, but now I can't do that because it means so much more. But I'm too vulnerable and likely to get hurt. But it's worth it.

Posted by Maleta at 8:48 a.m.