3/4/03
peace and love.
Ok. The only thing that has changed about arguments with my parents since I was 8 years old is the topic. It still always ends with them saying its too late and we'll continue this another day, and we never do. Also, they always seem to believe that they are right. When they can't be because there is no right or wrong about these things, there is just an 'is.' This recent thing has started after me requesting birth control pills from my mother, because I was trying to be responsible and mature about the fact that I had made a decision in my life that has nothing at all to do with them. Turns out she WASN'T mature enough to handle that idea so I had to handle the situation by myself. Maturity has nothing at all to do with age. It has to do with temperment. I myself am as mature as a 4 year old at some times, but an 80 year old at other times. All the ages in between are just random combinations of childishness and resignation. Which brings me to my next question; What on earth will she use as an excuse for me not to do things when I turn 18? WHAT? She has used my age as her fall back for as long as I can remember. She won't have anything then. And I'm not vindictive enough to want her to have nothing, but until she sees things from my point of view at least a little bit, then fuck it. They always request that I see things from their point of view, so I take a minute to put myself in their shoes, but they never once do the same for me. My father at least asks reasonable questions and doesn't just make empty remarks about stupid shit. My mother means well, but half of the time when she's angry nothing she says makes any sense. So I just wind up laughing and going to bed. These are some crazy times.

Posted by Maleta at 11:36 PM