2003-03-05
march madness
Maybe it's because it's been quiet in here for over an hour for the first time in a while, and I just finished a whole book in that hour, and of course the ending made me tear up because as I have said before, I am an emotional bastard, but I'm content and miserable all at the same time. I am happy about so much, but not happy to be by myself because it's late and it's quiet and there is no one to just mumble to about my random thoughts and eccentricities. There was a time when all I wanted was to be alone. And all I wanted to do was sleep. Thank EVERYTHING that I am not that girl anymore.

Driving along with Kacy on the way home from Barnes and Noble, I looked at the sky and the trees and the little houses for the first time in a long time. I haven't looked around me like that in a long time. This feeling just overcame me that reminded me why life is worth living. And today you could just feel that the winter won't be here forever. You need to be reminded of such things every once in a while. If I was poetic, I'd write poetry right now. Instead, I'll just read others and understand the depth of human emotion a little bit better.

Posted by Maleta at 11:47 p.m.