2003-04-07
this diary doesn't reciprocate like a good friend.
Several people have taken unannounced vacations from Diaryland, and frankly, I don't like it! I've been doing a lot of things recently(good and bad and fun and boring) and had not been able to sit around my room, and that's why I haven't been updating. Today, however, it decided to be snowy outside so I found myself with ample time at home. I got to watch a movie! I hardly ever get to watch movies on weekdays! How fun.

Saturday all day was spent out shopping with Matt or at work and deciding whether or not to stay at current job and yesterday I spent all day driving; first to Rutgers w/ my mom so I'll know where I'm going for the placement tests and then to Westfield with Eleanor and Kacy where no stores were open, but fun excursion nonetheless.

I am more excited about college now that I have seen the campus. It's only about 30 minutes away, too, so the drive won't be extremely crazy. There are many places to eat around there, too. I like food. It likes me me. We should be very happy together.

I'm ready for some more sunshine and warm weather, and if New Jersey won't give it to me, then that's ok because we are finally getting our asses to Florida at the end of the month for the choir trip.

I have an hour until I have to be at work, but I've run out of things to discuss, and also possible ways to entertain myself on the computer. Darn. If I have even the slightest profound thought I'll write again in the near future.

Posted by Maleta at 3:50 p.m.