May 19,2003
I am feeling very strange right now.
I just slept 13 hours. That is probably the combined total of sleep I got from Friday to Sunday so I'm glad I was able to get some more. If I had been made to go to school, I think I would be in horrible spirits at the moment.

This past weekend was long. Our prom was fun, it was nice to hang out with all the people I've been friends with throughout different periods of high school and there was no tension and everyone was happy. I had taken my friend Alex, since at first Matt and I were not going to go to each other's proms, and by the time we changed our minds about that I had already asked Alex, and it would have been really bitchy to cancel on him. However, I was still rather bitchy, and I feel bad about it, but I hope he had a decent time despite me. Afterwards, Doug, Kacy, Freda, and Matt all slept over. Kacy had to leave early for work, so the rest of us went out for breakfast, and then I came home and got ready for Matt's prom. That was interesting. Most of his friends are nice and everyone was friendly, but I was exhausted and dancing just isn't my thing so I felt out of place and sort of like I was making Matt have not so great of a time. He was tired, too, though so he hung out with me for most of the night and he was really sweet and caring about my anti-prom mood. He puts up with alot from me, wow. Aftwerwards, we drove around until 4AM looking for a place to go and wound up at his house where we stayed until the morning on his couch. His parents were really nice about letting me stay there and they got donuts and everything. That was cute. I came home at 8:30 because I felt a little strange about sleeping there, so I got 6 more hours of sleep in my bed, then went to the movies with Matt.

My parents have been getting angry at me lately for not being home as much as I used to be, and this weekend was probably enough to push them over the edge, so when I came home I had a massive fight with them about every little detail of life you could possibly imagine and left the house without my license because I was so angry. Driving relieves stress for me since it makes you concentrate on something else, so then I went home and we resolved the issues and I have never had such a busy, crazy weekend.

Posted by Maleta at 12:14 p.m.