May 23,2003
@)#($*)@(#
Finally, Friday. 3 day weekend. Aaah. All week I was sick with a cold, and was forced to be at school and at work when all I really wanted to be doing was lying in bed sleeping, reading, or watching tv. The only benefit of leaving my home was seeing my friends. If I were bed ridden I would be very relaxed, but probably very lonely.

Oh, highlights of my week. On Wednesday a little asian boy bought a hamster and while his father was filling out the paperwork I asked him what he was going to name it. He says under his breath something that sounded like Dot. So I said ,"Dot?"

And then he smiles, goes, "No, God! He shall live!" and swings his fist in the air. How unbelievably cute. Usually I don't find kids cute because they ask really really really annoying questions, but when they do cute things it's all worth it.

Also, last night was the last concert choir thing I'll be doing, ever. It was really fun because we knew we'd never have to do another concert again. All the emotional senior girls were being very nostalgic, and then the hyper ones were dancing and screaming, and Kacy and I were just stuck in the middle of all of that giggling about random things and she was having several strange epiphanies. Life is good when your thoughts can amuse you.

Posted by Maleta at 1:12 p.m.