2003-05-28
wednesday night in may.
There are nights in my life that make me realize why it's worth living. Despite all the mean people(myself included), the sad and depressing things, the corrupt way things are run, money, possessions, fighting, and crying, there always seems to be a reason to smile. Whether it be the person who has become an amazing part of my life, causing both the good and bad emotions that I experience,or a good movie, or a funny memory or something, I am always able to find something to hang on to.

Why even bother asking how things will be in a month or a year or a decade? What makes things be that way are the little things that happen each day, and if I focus more on them and not on the outcome of every little detail then I can derive more pleasure from every day living. Right now I am tired, blissful, and sad. Happy to have emotions, but also scared out of my mind by the intensity of them.

Night.

Posted by Maleta at 11:03 p.m.