2003-06-05
june? how did THAT happen?
I have been home for not even two hours yet and already I've fallen asleep without meaning to. I didn't even realize I was tired. Damnit! I had things to do! There's no time for SLEEP!

By 3 o'clock I should be safely surrounded by Kacy and Freda whose company is usually stimulating enough to not fall asleep amongst in the middle of the afternoon. But at one point I had thought the same thing about Scog, and I fell asleep on his floor while watching strange 70's movies such as the much hated "Shampoo" on more than one occassion.

So as I am sitting here hurtling every day closer towards graduation I am able to view it only as a huge pain in the ass that is taking up valuable minutes of my post high-school, pre-college workaholic summer of hell. Here's to fun and enjoying youth! And being able to barely pay for it! Thank whatever god there may be out there that I have the few friends and wonderful boyfriend that I do. They will be what saves this summer from making me cynical again. I hope. (guys, this is your job! please succeed!) I, in return, will attempt to do the same for all of you.

My stomach feels weird. I hope after eating a week's worth of junk food at Kacy's house helps. I hope we get the junk food. That is one of the things I look forward to most about hanging out with girls. We can eat!

Posted by Maleta at 2:11 p.m.