2003-06-29
the world should revolve around me!
its 1 am. wow. and im wide awake? why? oh several reasons.

tonight was my graduation party. there was a relatively good turn out. Even if I didn't spend time with most of them, I'm glad they came. I wound up for the most part secluded in my room with Matt and either Eleanor or Kacy and Freda. Which is nice, I like smaller groups anyway, especially when the rest of the people in my home are talking about video games and paint ball and comics. And I gladly secluded myself to help make Matt comfortable since he doesn't know any of my guy friends and his happiness is important to me. I'm just left to wonder if the same courteousness will be showed to me when I hang out with him and his friends. I guess we shall see. He left to hang out with his female friend, and I'm left to feel as if I'm competing for time with him. I'd spend every night with him if I could, and I know that probably scares him as much as it scares me but it's the way I feel. I'm going to sound like a whiny brat right now, but it was my party dammit, and I wanted him to stay with me! Sure I wouldn't want to give up my time with my friends, but I would at least not leave him to go hang out with my friends if he really didn't want me to. And I really didn't want him to. He's strong willed, and while that is incredibly attractive, it drives me up a wall! I've never been in a relationship where both of us are so incredibly strong-willed.

But anyway, I went to go see 28 days with Freda, Dan & Nick, Steve and Ross, and it was really good. Now Freda and Doug are spending the night and I'm probably not goint to get much sleep since I was promised breakfast by my wonderful yet extremely difficult boyfriend. Also, I hope Freda doesn't snore, heh. I don't recall her doing so in Florida.

The most fun I had tonight was with Eleanor remembering crazy things from our past together. I'm left to wonder when we will create more memories like that, and I hope we will, because we had a lot of fun.

I truly should write in this more, it makes me feel ok being completely self involved, since it is after all, my diary.

Posted by Maleta at 1:00 a.m.