2003-07-05
cosmos
It is as hot as a very large man's gym shorts in here. My room. My safe haven. Too hot for me to thoroughly enjoy!

My summer reading so far has consisted of a little bit of historical fiction and a little bit of historical non-fiction. So last night, as I was drifting to sleep on the futon in my guest room I had a dream about presidents, and my personal political ambition and my favorite history teacher telling me the chances of my success. I remember being enraged in my dream. Then I woke up and dragged my ass to work.

Work, work, work. It's not that bad when Matt is there. And the fact that we have no fish to sell due to a broken filter is nice; less annoying customers to help.

At work, I see random people that I otherwise would never see. Today, for example, I saw Eleanor's aunt, and this girl Lydia's mother. The other day I saw ryan burns. It's interesting.

I'm hungry!! I don't want to go to work tomorrow, I want to go to the racetrack with my parents! Grr. Oh well.

Too tired and woozy to type. Bye!

Posted by Maleta at 9:25 p.m.