August 22,2003
lala
Summer shouldn't be over this quickly. There's only one more week left of sleeping until 11 every day and not worrying about anything except about what to eat.

School starts September 2. And I know I'll get lost. At least I'll be able to come home after classes, but I don't want to get lost. And deal with all the moving around and the driving. But I guess it will be ok. My birthday falls on that Thursday, the 4th, and I have 4 classes that day and everyone will forget I exist. I know I have very selfish concerns, blah,blah,blah.

Other than that, it will most definitely be better than high school, so at least that will be something.

Karen said something about this diary always seeming depressed or something, but I'm not! I'm the happiest I've been for a long time, I just usually focus on the negative things in here so I can enjoy the positive things myself.

I'm really very hungry now.

Posted by Maleta at 11:15 a.m.