2003-08-26
the differences between girls and guys.
Guys are idiots. Guys are such idiots. Ok, if you are a guy don't take too much offense to that because there are plenty of entries in which I complain about the ladies. So. Here's why guys are idiots and I'm insane:

Matt was nice enough to take about an hour out of his day to come and spend my lunch break with me at work(I do the same for him, and it's nice especially when we won't see each other for the rest of the day), but instead of having a nice meal, staring love struck into each other's eyes, we get into a huge fight. Basically, he's not mad, but I am. Over what? Did he cheat on me? No. Did he do something horrible to me? No, no. Of course not. BUT. He disagreed with me, and man I'll yell at my own mother if we have vastly different opinions about something I consider a big deal. This fight was indeed about fighting. Violently. I think it is animalistic and childish, and once humans mature and grow up they should be able to find other ways to deal with differences instead of punching each other in the face. He feels that under certain circumstances there is no substitute for a good ass-kicking. He is not alone in his thoughts, I fear, because as I recall both Dan Sal and his brother feel the same way. And I know everyone has a right to their own opinion, and I should respect that, but I just CAN'T! Same thing when people talk about religion and politics. I have a really hard time listening to people when they don't agree with me. I realize that has been the cause of many fights between my friends and family, so obviously I have to work on that. But this time, I was right. I WAS RIGHT DAMMIT! So there was anger, but it got resolved and everything is ok now except that starting tomorrow I will only have about 3 people in this area to hang out with. Which, I know, isn't a drastic change from the previous 4, but still. There's a void. And I just finished reading Michael Crichton's book Timeline and it was great. Ok. Time to go watch West Wing!

Posted by Maleta at 10:40 p.m.