September 3,2003
college.
This whole college thing is making me an insomniac. For the past few nights, I had the oppurtunity to have nice, long sleeps. I wind up sleeping for as little as possible because every time my brain reaches consciousness it snaps awake and starts reminding me of all the things i need to do.

Yesterday was my first day of classes. The weather was 60 degrees and rainy and for some reason I wound up outside for 2 hours and that set me to be ill-feeling for the rest of the day. In a few weeks I think I'll feel a lot better about everything. I will know what the fuck I'm doing and I'll figure out times to eat so I don't starve myself because I forget to buy something.

I'm waiting for a large majority of my books to come from Amazon.com because of the cheapness and the convenince of it all. They probably won't be here quickly enough for my liking, but hopefully I won't have to miss an assignment because of it. There is a lot more to say about all of this but I have to stop thinking for a bit.

Posted by Maleta at 8:42 a.m.