October 2, 2003
mmmmmm October
Why am I still awake??? I have to be in classes one after another tomorrow starting at 9:50 until 4:10, sit in an hour of traffic and then go to work until 10. This warrants a good night's sleep, but I'm watching a Will & Grace I've seen at least 4 times before.

Today, great weather, everything else just weird. Well not really, just my perceptions of everything. I think it's just all the pain relievers I've been taking to ease the pain that my ovaries are causing me. I decided I really like Art History, hate hate HATE the writing and math classes I've got, love U.S. History and can tolerate my Dinosaurs class. I mean it's Dinosaurs! Woohoo!

I saw Eleanor for the first time in a couple of weeks, and we sat in my living room with Matt, my mom, Kennedy and the cats. Needless to say, that was an interesting experience. On the bus at school today that sat still for 20 minutes behind an accident, I ran into this boy from high school who is one of the nicest people ever, just not exactly on the save wavelength with me as everything. We had a nice little chat about everything, and I got off the bus feeling very happy that I at least have some aqcuaintances where I don't have to pretend to actually be interested in what their saying. I know that sounds incredibly bitchy, but usually if I don't consider a person a real friend, there's a reason. But, for a select few, it's simply because of lack of contact rather than lack of liking.

That kind of looks like 'lack of licking'..but no..fear not..I only lick on occasion.

Woohoo! Spin City time. I should really be going to bed...

I haven't been shopping since the end of summer. I'm saving that privilege for when Kacy comes back and hopefully we can grab Eleanor and have a shopping spree even if I can only spend 50 dollars or so because for some reason my bank account just won't increase in numbers.

I feel so guilty about what happened at work tonight. I was feeding all the animals, and I broke a finch's leg by accident when the food dish fell on it and I feel so horrible to have caused anything pain, and I shouldn't feel guilty since I didn't intentionally do it but I could have been more careful. But then! Oh man! When I was emptying the water dish (it has a covered top so you can't really see inside), I turned it over and out fell a dead bird that was already decomposing because of the water, and I screamed and sometimes I hate my job so much because I hate to see things dead.

Anyway, on a brighter note, I've been listening to the Rent soundtrack over and over again on my way to and from school and it's just given me the strangest kind of happiness. And I am so in love with Matt, I can't describe it. He is an amazing person, it's almost 8 months of dating, and my feelings for him just keep getting stronger and stronger and I can't believe how lucky I am to have someone like him in my life.

Alright, I may not do the smart thing and go to sleep right now, but at least I will stop writing. Goodnight!

Posted by Maleta at 12:14 a.m.