2003-12-05
snow.
Am I seriously the only cynical one left out of my trio of female friends? Well I guess since I can find humor in that it's not truly all that bad.

The only way I can describe this point in my life is urgent. I have a constant feeling that something needs to be done, and right away! What that thing is I cannot be sure of, but the feeling is constantly there. I think I just want to rush this part of my life, because the not knowing where its going to lead me aspect is not making me too comfortable.

One nice thing about life is that sometimes it gives you snow when you need to lock yourself in your room and do nothing for an evening. Just the feeling that I could simply do nothing was enough to make me want to do something and I cleaned my bird cage, the fish bowl, vacuumed, and finished up my FINAL EXPOSITORY WRITING PAPER. And fuck yes man. FUCK FUCK FUCK! I am so happy it's over. Well almost. The final for that hellish ordeal is on monday and then it will be over. Unless it turns out that I fail and have to take it over again, in which case I'll drop out of school and become a vagrant because that is infinitely more preferable than putting up with that shit for four more months.

Lalala...I have no clue what to do for New Year's this year. I don't have enough friends that all get along to throw a party. I do however have the urge to get intoxicated. I haven't had more than what? Two drunken occasions since college started? I think one or two more couldn't hurt.

I'm going to go stop rambling and maybe clean out my desk or something to feel productive.

Posted by Maleta at 8:59 p.m.