December 14, 2003
oh december.
Lately during the middle of the day while I'm at work or driving or just sitting around my house doing nothing I've been getting very minor panic attacks. Usually I can pinpoint the cause; not enough time to do everything i need to do,etc..but very recently I cannot tell myself what is causing this anxiety. Sometimes I feel like I have no true confidant, because I cannot be completely honest with some people in case it would hurt their feelings or hurt them, but I cannot be honest with the other people because either I've blown that trust that I used to have with them or they simply would not care.However, I am not depressed or upset like I was at the same time last year. Last year, after having a fun night with one or two of my friends, I would get into my car and burst into tears for no reason. Now I have too many good things going on in my life to be depressed about nothing, however my moods are becoming more and more wistful, longing for the past. Which is strange because up until this point in my life, I've been at least 60% unhappy about my general situation. The past was something I had to survive, not enjoy, yet there are some aspects about it that I truly did love.

Posted by Maleta at 12:34 a.m.