12-24-2003
I am a yawn.
I am up and groggy on this cloudy, rainy, somewhat warm Christmas Eve now because I thought I had to be at work at 11. I don't have to go until 12, and I realized I have been neglecting this diary so I decided to check back in and say hello. My last final was Monday, and I have gotten my grades back for all of my other classes so far, and they are all above what I was expecting, so that makes me so happy. For once, the hard work that I did actually paid off. What I will do with my college career is another story. I've lost all perspective on a goal, because I have become on of those people who thinks more in the sense of the coming week rather than the coming year or years.

Oh well. I really haven't seen any of my female friends recently, but last night I had a dream that Eleanor and I got into a huge fight in Shoprite and we beat each other up and then became friends again, but I guess that doesn't count as actually seeing her. Once the frenzy of the holidays die down perhaps it will be easier to get in touch. Kacy and I have the jobs from hell that schedule us exactly opposite from one another so there is rarely a night we both have off. I am hungry, and I'm ecstatic that there is actually a grapefruit downstairs waiting for me. I love grapefruits. This is something I've discovered in the past few days. I am also extremely boring, huh? Perhaps that is why I haven't written in here much recently.

Posted by Maleta at 10:14 a.m.