2003-12-25
Again, another little input from BONBON
hello again for the third time within 48 hours i believe, which is a record of late. I have eaten way too much junk all day long, and watched too many episodes of felicity (oh but i love it) and read too much of 'high fidelity' which is funny and strangely depressing at the same time.

I woke up at 10:30 this morning because my finches were making some noise, and my brother and I joined the rest of our family, including the grandparents, around the tree and opened our presents. Which was nice. But you know how sometimes you picture how something is going to be, and then it's not? Well i hate that. I thought there would be more excitement, but I guess because in my mind everyone always seems like they are hopped up on cocaine. In real life, we're all much more laid back. Or at least they are. Me? not so much. I'm pretty sure everyone liked their gifts. At least I know my mom and grandma did. Everyone else probably did, I hope. I got what I asked for (the aforementioned Felicity season 2 dvd's) and the only downside of that is the actual enjoyment of that present forces me to retire to my room and become a recluse. I'm joining everyone again for dinner at least! I haven't seen Matt yet today, but apparently we have evening plans to visit each other's homes and exchange some gifts. That should prove to be a nice way to end the night, but I'm going to try not to picture how it will be because I don't want to be dissapointed when everyone isn't all hyper and excited like I feel they damn well should be.

I'm trying to think of what I'm going to do this New Year's. Unlike last year, I have New Years Day off so I am free to get drunk and what not, but I don't think that is likely, since everyone I hang out with (except my brother) doesn't drink. I was thinking of having a small gathering of people, and I think that is how it will turn out to be. The usual group, or at least what has been usual since September. Brian, Doug, myself, possibly Ryan, and hopefully Matt, if he won't be too bored hanging out with us white folk..hah. His friends would most likely prove to be more exciting, if when you say exciting you mean drunk by 7 o'clock and spending the rest of the evening sleeping on couches and floors. Maybe we could divide our time amongst them? We shall see. I was thinking of maybe having some female people over, but that doesn't look promising as I can't even find Eleanor today and Kacy has made more exciting plans already. Oh well. What can ya do. At least I can stay up all night if I choose and sleep the whole next day AND still have a few weeks off from school unlike last year.

I decided after observing my cats lately, I will never be able to live without cats. Ever. This may foreshadow the life of a "cat lady" but whatever. I was sad this morning for god only knows what reason and my cat came over and licked my forehead in an effort to cheer me up. And it worked. Such cute creatures. I'm a wack job. I hope everyone else is enjoying their day!

Posted by Maleta at 6:12 p.m.