2003-12-25
christmas eve. er actually christmas
For some reason right now, I am wondering whether or not it is normal for a person to borrow someone else's earrings. I mean of course it's done, on Friends, Rachel lost a pair of Monica's earrings, so obviously she borrowed them, but does it strike anyone else as odd to do such a thing? When I was younger and actually did have holes in my earlobes, I shuddered at the thought of putting my mom's earrings in my own ears. After all, they were pierced through her flesh in some sense, correct? What is strange is that I don't get grossed out about bugs and snakes and such, but the mere thought of sharing earrings is enough to make me flinch. Perhaps this is one of the many reasons I don't have my ears pierced?

I'm too lazy to go and even wash my face before bed, it will just have to wait until morning. But now that I mentioned it I feel that I really should.

Being in college has not really made me more profound. Instead I stay up on Christmas Eve thinking about earlobes.

Posted by Maleta at 12:21 a.m.