Feb 8 2004
saturday/sunday
I'm eating a really gigantic piece of chocolate cake from KFC right now and I like it so much that I'm forcing myself to finish it even though it's too big.

This is what happens after midnight when I'm tired and I have no one to talk to. I eat chocolate.

I'm only working 12 hours next week, and there's alot of reading and stuff to be done for school when all I really want to do is get in my car and go somewhere different.

I don't think I have a point right now.

I want someone to talk to who I can be completely honest with and not lie or withold things from, and I honestly cannot think of a single person I can do that with. I started writing in my real journal again and that usually means that there is something going on that I really can't work out on my own.

I miss the summer, but not last summer or even the one before that. I miss the summer when it meant walking around barefoot in my backyard and laying in the grass and meeting across the street with a bunch of people telling stories that aren't really scary before it's dark because we weren't allowed to stay out past dark. Compared to those summers, recent ones have been very dissapointing. I thought at this age there are supposed to be adventures and things, but sometimes I feel like I might as well not be allowed out after dark because then at least I'd have an excuse for not doing fun things. But it's still February and I can hope that the upcoming summer will be slightly more full of life.

Posted by Maleta at 12:14 a.m.