2004-03-20
what about the excitement?
Last night was spent at Kacy's college. We got Indian food with lots of people and then did things that caused my head to spin. Went to bed happy, though. The night before that was spent at Tilley's, playing Scrabble with boys and driving around and laughing and feeling silly. I did nothing academically related this week, and I feel proud of that. I wish spring break was longer, I enjoy being able to sit and watch bad t.v. and not feel guilty about wasting my time doing so.

I don't believe I have anything important to say, my mind has been wandering and my day-dreams are occuring more frequently. I'm overcome with the syndrome of wanting what I can't have and then rationalizing that I COULD have it, but I don't and cannot because the way to do that is complicated and crazy.

Posted by Maleta at 8:54 p.m.