2004-04-02
doug is a child.
I've firmly established that the only way I could be rewarded at this time in my life is to be extremely sleep deprived. In my infrequently checked mail box at school I got a letter saying I'm eligible for a Dean's award, all I have to do is fill out this thing that tells them about my extra-curricular life. However, I am proud to say that I don't HAVE an extracurricular life, at least not in the sense that they are looking for (tennis team, newspaper, and other such sacrifice-my-essence activities). It's past the due date anyway, thanks to my incompetence with checking my mail on a weekly basis, but I wouldn't have even had a chance just because I am not a "joiner". I'm sorry, but in order to be on the Dean's list in the first place I deprive myself of not only sleep but some social outings, and if I were to be yet another mindless being in a boring activity, I would be so tired that I'd get sick every week. So, th - sorry I have to interrupt to let you all know what Doug just said. He's sitting on my floor that really needs to be vacuumed, kneeling over some cd case saying stuff like, "You know, when you think about it, we're only going to live for another 60 years or so." I don't think he wants me not paying attention to him, I feel like I'm a babysitter and he won't let me write this damn entry! Anyway, what was I writing? Oh yeah. There should be some other type of person that gets rewarded besides the typical overachieving bastard. I think I'm just as competent as they are, I just have more focus. I know what I like and don't want to waste my time doing stuff that I don't like. Arg! Now I have to go devote my full attention to Doug before he winds up breaking something.

Posted by Maleta at 2:24 p.m.