2004-06-06
I am a terrible person, mwahahahaa!
Perhaps this makes me an incredibly terrible person, but upon hearing about Ronald Reagan's death, the first words out of my mouth were, "That came about thiry years too late."

I can't help it, though. It's just the way my mind works.

Working with an ex-boyfriend is a pretty stressful thing. We got into a huge fight today and I never want to go there to begin with let alone now that there is someone who is a self-made enemy of mine.

The confusion of the labeling of the archaeology site was cleared up after hearing that we might come across prehistoric artifacts, too. It's just a lot less likely to occur. And, even though I'm not making any money there, I'm very glad I get to go there instead of work for most of the week. It isn't a good thing when every thought you have while at work is about quitting and finding a new job. That has a negative effect when dealing with my level of productivity. Screw that, though. I will henceforth only be productive when I feel so inclined to be.

I guess all I need to do to relax is eat a piece of pizza and some ice cream, because now I feel much better. And, I suppose, the writing doesn't hurt.

I bought my finches a nest today and some nesting material. I want to see how this goes, since I have one male and two females.

Thanks to Dan, I think about Batman at least twice a day now, and he appears in my dreams. I find myself wondering about an imaginary character these days. Oh, Bonnie...shame, shame.

It's time for some television, I think.

Posted by Maleta at 7:48 p.m.