2004-09-02
Thursday!
So this morning while I was driving to school, I get stopped at a light right next to an elementary school as the kids were being ushered over by their parents. Someone tell me why, because I can't figure it out, but I started crying when I saw this. I guess it didn't help that I had a sad Joni Mitchell song playing, but is one really supposed to cry when seeing cute families cross the street to bring their kids to school the first day? Maybe if it were my kids, ok, but someone else's?

Anyway. I successfully (for the most part) went to all of my classes. I was in the wrong building entirely for one of them because I misplaced the paper that told me which one it was in, but that only made me ten minutes late to Civil Rights and there were 3 other people who came in 20 minutes after me. Rutgers is ridiculously overcrowded, and when I want a moment alone, it's simply impossible. However, I like everything about the classes so far. Hopefully I'll do well. I may actually have to stop being lazy and see an advisor this year. I suppose that would be a good thing.

I'm really pretty bored and slightly lonely at the moment, but I thin that will subside after I get used to not hanging out with people ever single day. Withdrawal from the summer is not all that easy. This weekend I turn 19 so I'm hoping that something good will come of it.

I'm going to go eat something.

And if you are 18 or older and reading this, I hope you are registered to vote! And do I even have to tell you who the right choice is? Huh? No. Didn't think so. Never has it been this painfully obvious since I was born. Not that I even paid much attention to politics until 5 years ago, but you know. It is a little disheartening though, knowing that even if one candidate does win, the other party can completely twist it around to make it seem like their's won and then have the entire country accept it. It can't hurt to try to eliminate evil, though. Can it?

Posted by Maleta at 8:39 p.m.