2005-04-08
Pedicure, or as Dan calls it, "Womancure" although that sounds like something that would make me not a woman. What a weirdo.
This is ridiculous. It's Friday night and I don't have work and I want to see that new movie with Kevin Costner and Keri Russel from Felicity in it because I'm silly and love Kevin Costner but there is no one home to go see it with me. Even if the normal people were home it is very unlikely that they would go see that movie with me anyway. It's very not their type. My mom would go but she never goes out at night because she's strange and my brother won't even accompany me even if he goes to see another movie at the same time because he is busy with computer stuff. So, I could go by myself. Or I could do what I'm doing and drink some wine, watch some movies here, and eat really freakin good ice cream later. We stopped at a deli on the way home from school and I wound up spending ten dollars there because I was so hungry and I bought ben and jerry's, the new diet cherry vanilla dr.pepper which is so freakin good (i normally would sooner drink tomato juice than diet soda cause i find it so gross), a sandwich, and one of those giant pickles. So I guess I'm set for the night with food, but I need entertainment, dammit! Entertainment with real, live people. My mom and I just got pedicures and the guy who did mine was so nice and he said I had smooth skin which my mother thought was inappropriate to say, she told me later, but I'm thinking he's probably either gay or completely desensitized from dealing with women all day that he meant nothing by it. Or, it could be that he's used to dealing with older women and my nice legs brightened up his day, haha. I'm just kidding! 3 more weeks of classes, and then stupid finals, and then no more Philosophy EVER again. I want to join a gym this summer and my mom said she would pay for it if I got my brother to go with me because she thinks that would be much better for him than sleeping until 3 every day, but of course he said no. It would go against his way of life, he says. Dammit! He's a tricky bastard, that one. I have to work on him and somehow manipulate him into thinking the gym will be fun..
Dan is coming home only for tomorrow night this week because he has work at school and we are probably going to wind up hanging around his house because it's his brother's 21st birthday. Free food and cake and stuff.
This semester I have a Foreign Policy of the United States class and I must say that every damn day that passes and I learn something new I get more and more angry about our role in world politics over the past century. Particularly Vietnam.
Well it's Friday. I have four dollars in my checking account and no friends to do anything with so it is likely that I'll be sitting here for a while. Maybe I'll even write more later. I intend to update regularly from now on, so whoever actually still checks this damn thing, you have done so for a reason! Your actions have not been completley in vain.

Posted by Maleta at 5:37 p.m.