2005-04-24
April 24TH!
Hi, I've re-surfaced again. I'm really very sleep deprived at the moment so this may turn out a little weird. Ummmmmmmmmmmmmm. I worked ten hours and got to see Dan for three today. I got like five books out of the library for my reading pleasure even though finals are two weeks from now and I should probably be preparing for them. I took out the earrings that were the "starter" earring from when I got my ears pierced two months ago and put in these big hoops because I like them and they are free since they are my mom's. I remember writing in here about how weird it is to share earrings with someone cause they go through their ears and then they would go through yours, but I'm over that.
I've been feeling very jaded these past few weeks. Not really sure why. I got about four books out by Bret Easton Ellis. I've never heard anyone talk about him before, but his book "The Rules of Attraction" was turned into a movie I liked and also "American Psycho" which I never saw, but other people that I know did and they liked it.
I should probably be writing stuff for my history class and the environmental class in which we learned about sewage treatment centers on thursday. how fun. But I am writing in here instead because my brain is too out of it to focus on anything academic.
I'm very hungry because the work meeting tonight did not offer any vegetarian options except for cheese sandwiches and I had grilled cheese about 16 times in the past couple of weeks and I never thought I'd say it but I am sick of cheese. Sleep!

Posted by Maleta at 10:39 p.m.