2005-08-18
go gadget go
After eating an entire cough drop I just found a rather large piece of aluminum foil from it in my mouth. I wonder why I didn't notice it until the very end.
Today I cleaned my hamster's cage and went to a really creepy store that sells everything from auto parts to guns to help find something for my friend Gadget. Then we went to the pet store I used to work at because he needed stuff for his parakeets and I stayed in the car so I wouldn't risk running into some of the people there that I truly despised. I'm pretty good at avoiding uncomfortable situations these days.
Oh yeah, I'm not sure if I mentioned it, but just by showing up at court I got my ticket lowered from 200 dollars to 86 dollars and I hardly had to say anything at all. The court fee was 33 dollars so it was still deemed an expensive experience by me, but at least it wasn't 200 dollars.
Dan and I finished watching Blood Work tonight with sober minds which helped us to understand it more. Then we spent ten minutes trying to get his cat Snap to come back inside so he wouldn't fall in the giant hole that currently exists in his backyard.
The two of us plus Brian, Gadget, and Doug went out to eat tonight and we had an Inspector Gadget doll from Dan's job at a comic book store as our table's mascot that was broken before the end of the meal.
I think we are going to see Red Eye tomorrow, and I'm hoping nothing truly terrible happens to the plane itself because it will make me uncomfortable about us flying to Alabama on Wednesday. It's only 11:30 but I'm tired because my mom woke me up early to go deal with some car issues so I think I will call it a night.

Posted by Maleta at 11:23 p.m.