2005-10-23
sunday morning delusional rant resulting from lack of sleep, excess of pain and medication
Fuck this. It's sunday morning and I'm awake long before I have to be and then I have to go to work which I haven't actually told you about yet and isn't really that bad except that I have a major exam on Wednesday about American Art and I am way behind on everything involved in that class and should probably spend all day today studying for it. Yeah. Anyway. The job. Doug was hired at the art museum on campus as a guard so I applied and now I work there, too. It involves simply making sure that people aren't 'misbehaving' in the museum. And a lot of standing up and walking around. The people who work there are generally nice, though, and it is infinitely better than any other job I've had previous to this. I'm worried that I may have overdosed on amoxicillin in my attempt to have pain being taken away. In lieu of actually going to the doctor, I've decided to just take this instead because my mom had it left over from dentist things. The fact that I took two instead of one may result in vomiting sometime today, though, because I remember accidentally taking a double dose of antibiotics and having to have Doug pull over in a Quick Check parking lot so I could throw up and feel stupid. Yeah. Well. Such is life. It's getting colder and my new kitten is the best thing in the world, even though I really miss my old cat who has disappeared and I hope he died peacefully because I can't deal with anything else. It just sucks not knowing. He left one Sunday and just never came back. And no one is on-line to talk to me and Kacy has disappeared from my life seemingly and I'm hoping it's not something I did becasue I don't have any other female friends except for Eleanor who is ten times more busy than me. I thought it was funny that I read in a magazine that the actress who plays Sukie (no idea how to spell it)on the Gilmore Girls recently got married in real life and she had her 3 best guy friends as her "maids of honour" and whatnot because I can see that happening to me. Gadget as a bridesmaid! yeah! so cool.

Posted by Maleta at 9:53 a.m.