2005-12-07
luck luck luck?
Hello! I am supposed to be writing a paper about the 15th century Florentine artist Paolo Uccello and his paintings of "The Battle of San Romano" but instead I'm writing in here! HAH! Take that, art history! I have to say that I really am liking this artist the more I read about him, but I still don't want to transform that into my own paper about the guy. I'm glad I picked this work to write my paper on because everything else in that class is basically too biblical. How many Virgin and Child's do I care to learn about? One, maybe two if they are significantly different. Small variations do not count! BARGH! Blast the 15th century Christian obsession! I wish I could write my paper about why we should learn about the limited remaining secular art to the same extent we learn about Mary the Mother of God and Mary Magdalene and St. Peter and all the episodes in Christ's birth and death............................................sorry. I'm seriously caffeinated and losing my mind. This time next week my classes will be done with and I'll only have one crappy day of 3 finals looming ahead of me, which is preferable to the state I am in right now...I want to do nothing this Winter Break except get out of debt and play The Sims and read about fun stuff like the Salem Witch Trial and sleep. Can't wait! K. BYE, wish me luck luck luck on this paper.

Posted by Maleta at 7:39 p.m.