2006-07-06
motivated.
I obviously have not written in here in a long time. I looked over my previous 5 entries, which includes some from last summer, and it feels like very little time has actually passed between then and now. A whole year should feel more weighty than that, no? I'm compelled to update here because I'm reading a book that Eleanor lent me that is the third in a series about a girl from New Jersey who we can both relate to, and the book is written like a journal, and I felt like I needed to do something mildly creative, too. I can't just sleep, work, and eat every damn day, can I? We are going to see 'the devil wears prada' tonight, which I deem as some sort of milestone since I haven't gotten Eleanor to see a movie in theaters in what feels like years. Very possibly is years.
I can't wait for my month of no work in August. Six days a week balanced between the museum and the school for autistic kids is taking its toll on me. It feels like summer has yet to begin.
Although, the 4th of July party at Tom's shore house was very fun. I better find some food to eat so I don't have to pay 7 dollars for something to eat at the movies. I'll write more soon.

Posted by Maleta at 8:25 p.m.