2006-07-09
Where will we go?
my cat is lying directly behind my rolling computer chair, just waiting for me to get excited or angry about something on the computer and roll back and injure him. lucky for him, nothing seems to be that worthy of emotion this evening, at least not the things i've perused.
I have spent most of today reading and neglecting to participate in as much socializing as possible, save for some mediation of ridiculous arguments at work between co-workers, and a good conversation with one of my favorite co-workers on the way home. While reading causes me to be reclusive, it also serves as one of the few ways I find it possible to get compelled to re-join the human race, by making me realize that life can be more than just a daily routine, and instead something where occasional good things do happen.
I have managed to get off from both jobs tomorrow, and will spend the day cleaning up the house since it has pretty much been neglected as we prepared for and cleaned up after our yard sale on Saturday.
Even though our house isn't even up for sale yet my parents seem to forget that we still live here and will have to make it seem presentable if we ever do, in fact, want to sell it.

Posted by Maleta at 9:49 p.m.