2006-09-15
Friday the 15th. Not that ominous.
On this wonderful Friday night I feel like I'm lacking something. I've only had a few hours of time with friends this week, and my boyfriend will only be able to spend about 6 hours with me tomorrow before we both fall asleep. That's the only time I'll get to see him all week!
I need to graduate and get a job and get an apartment and cohabitate with him. I think.
Tonight I thought I could get a lot of reading done, but I wound up getting a movie off of 'on demand' about a guy swimming the English Channel. I enjoyed it. I always like movies like that because it makes me feel like life is somewhat worth living. Is that cheesy? Perhaps.
At least I didn't spend allllll night reading about the reasons Woodrow Wilson sent troops to Russia in 1918. That could wait until tomorrow..or next week..
I'm talking to my friend Ross and he has just informed me that women cannot use the word 'cycle' in reference to themselves, even if they don't mean that infamous cycle we all know and hate.
I just think my three hour nap this afternoon has disrupted something, that's all.
Tomorrow I get to sit at the desk at the museum for five hours even though I don't really want to. Somehow my boss talked me into it. He's persuasive..I'm not sure how, even. When I'm there, I think that it would be a good idea to work more, but when I'm at home I see the flaws in that mode of thinking. I'd much rather sleep till 1 and then find something fun to do.

Posted by Maleta at 11:11 p.m.